Review: Elizabeth and Clarke Winter 2013 box

Have you heard of Elizabeth and Clarke?  I found them a few months back while reading Stitch Fix reviews.  I received their box in December, and I am really impressed with it.  I spent $60 and received three shirts:

1. The Taylor

wpid-IMG_20140205_200909_598.jpg

This classic button down is well made and fits great.  I like that it has these tabs on the sleeves so you can roll them up.

2. The Warren

wpid-IMG_20140205_201139_518.jpg

wpid-IMG_20140205_201150_978.jpg

This one is really polarizing online, I’ve noticed.  People freak out about the shoulder pads.  But I love it.  I love the zipper detail, and I think the shoulder pads give it structure.  Seriously, I had my coat off for no more than five literal seconds before I had a coworker freaking out over how much she loved this top.  The fabric is very soft, and the lining is beautiful as well.  I seriously cannot believe this top only cost me $20.

3. The Paige

wpid-IMG_20140205_201515_839.jpg wpid-IMG_20140205_201627_899.jpg wpid-IMG_20140205_201608_148.jpg

I haven’t actually worn this top out yet because, a sheer sleeveless top in winter?  Not in this town.  However, I love the attached scarf, and I think it’ll be great come summer.

I can’t emphasize enough what nice quality I think these tops are.  You can see it in how they’re cut and by looking at the seams.  Everything lines up perfectly.

wpid-IMG_20140205_202039_406.jpg

It’s not too late to get in on the Spring 2014 box.  I am getting all three tops again.  I cannot wait!

5 thoughts on “Review: Elizabeth and Clarke Winter 2013 box

    • Yes! They’re great! On their website it says you need to place the order by Feb 1 to receive the Spring box by March 1, but they still have it up for order, so I think it will just send it out later. From what I have read too, if you need to make any exchanges or returns that they are awesome to deal with.

Leave a Reply

