Tuna Casserole from scratch: Courtesy of the kitchn

Our winter here has been excruciating.  Snow, super cold temps, and no end in sight.  Total casserole weather.

wpid-IMG_20140105_190959_272.jpg

So I made The Kitchn’s Tuna Casserole.  I was pretty pleased with it.  The recipe notes that it freezes well (cook it first, then freeze it), so rather than making it in one large baking dish I split it between two smaller ones so one could be for dinner that night and the other went straight into the freezer after it cooled.  I hadn’t had tuna casserole in years…maybe even decades…but it just sounded like the perfect meal for this endless winter.

I haven’t defrosted the second one yet, so I can’t verify that it’s just as good after being frozen, but I can’t imagine it wouldn’t have frozen well, given the ingredients.

One thought on “Tuna Casserole from scratch: Courtesy of the kitchn

Leave a Reply

