Den wall

image

So I have this very small den.  I can’t figure out what to do with the end wall here.  Maybe a large picture?  It looks unfinished.  Any insights?

Also, today was the first sticking snowfall of the year.  By the time I left work, though, it was too dark for pictures.  I don’t know if it’s supposed to stick through the night, but I doubt it.

Otherwise, another unexceptional Monday here.  Really was not feeling going back to work today.  I’m really feeling the pull of leaving Chicago these days.  I’ve been here nearly twelve years now, and I’m feeling that the time to move on is in sight.  But I have a lot to do to really move on like get a new job, and finish the repairs and sell or rent out my home.  I think I still have some time here because those aren’t easy steps!

Leave a Reply

