Books: Humans of New York

Books: Humans of New York

To follow up from the disastrous last book I reviewed comes a real gem.  If you haven’t been following this website, either from the link I’ve provided here or from the facebook page, I urge you to!  Brandon Stanton does such a lovely job of capturing the energy and spirit behind NYC.  

The book is about the size of a textbook and the picture quality is lovely.  It’s really a coffee table type book, but I spent about an hour pouring over it last night.  Reading it transports me out of Chicago and into NYC and I just love it.  It’s my dream to move there in a few years, and his photography helps me get my east coast fix when I need it!  But even if you aren’t a NYer or have never visited, it’s still a great collection of pictures of interesting, colorful people accompanied by snippets of their story as told to Brandon.

Leave a Reply

