Recipe Review: Cooking Light’s Fettuccine with Pumpkin Sauce

Image (image from Cooking Light)

A few weeks ago I made pumpkin chocolate chip bread using a recipe I found on Pinterest.  The recipe, however, only used about a cup of the canned pumpkin.  What to do with the rest?  I stumbled across this recipe and made it last night, following the recipe exactly.

It’s great–the sauce is really delicious, and I used fresh fettuccine from the store rather than dried.  There’s just enough cream in it and the bacon adds a lot to the dish.

Next time I make it, I’ll omit the final T of sage.  I found it overpowering.  I think I might go a little lighter than 2 T of chopped parsley as well–maybe 1.5 or 1.  But I’ll certainly make it again next time I have extra pumpkin….maybe I should bake another loaf of the pumpkin chocolate chip bread!

Happy Halloween, for those who are celebrating it!  I am pretty certain trick or treat hours will be over by the time I get home from work, so I doubt I’ll be out there with any candy.  Here in my part of the city, if you hand out candy you sit in your yard, so kids aren’t ringing random doorbells at apartment buildings.  I live in an area with very, very few single family homes, it’s mostly multi unit buildings!

One thought on “Recipe Review: Cooking Light’s Fettuccine with Pumpkin Sauce

Leave a Reply

